Coverart for item
The Resource A boy called Ocean, Chris Higgins

A boy called Ocean, Chris Higgins

Label
A boy called Ocean
Title
A boy called Ocean
Statement of responsibility
Chris Higgins
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other. Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It's ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies. Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1950-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Higgins, Chris
Dewey number
  • 823.9'2
  • 823.9'2
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Adolescent
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Cornwall (England : County)
Target audience
adolescent
Label
A boy called Ocean, Chris Higgins
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
9780340997031
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
262 pages
Isbn
9780340997031
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
A boy called Ocean, Chris Higgins
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
9780340997031
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
262 pages
Isbn
9780340997031
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Askew Road LibraryBorrow it
      87 91 Askew Road, London, W12 9AS, GB
      51.5036493 -0.2432371
    • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
      598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
      51.4771154 -0.2025884
    • Hammersmith LibraryBorrow it
      Shepherds Bush Road Hammersmith, London, W6 7AT, GB
      51.4948594 -0.2239664
    • Shepherds Bush LibraryBorrow it
      6 Wood Lane , Lonodon, W12 7BF, GB
      51.5059745 -0.2241114
Processing Feedback ...