Coverart for item
The Resource Don't stand so close, Luana Lewis

Don't stand so close, Luana Lewis

Label
Don't stand so close
Title
Don't stand so close
Statement of responsibility
Luana Lewis
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A debut psychological thriller about an agrophobe who lets a strange young girl into her isolated home. With appeal to fans of Elizabeth Haynes and Rosamund Lupton. Lewis's professional experience as a psychologist gives her writing an edge.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lewis, Luana
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6112
Literary form
novels
Summary expansion
A lingering, compulsive debut novel that will keep you tightly in its grip. What would you do if a young girl knocked on your door and asked for your help? If it was snowing and she was freezing cold, but you were afraid and alone? What would you do if you let her in, but couldn't make her leave? What if she told you terrible lies about someone you love, but the truth was even worse? Stella has been cocooned in her home for three years. Severely agoraphobic, she knows she is safe in the stark, isolated house she shares with her husband, Max. The traumatic memories of her final case as a psychologist are that much easier to keep at a distance, too. But the night that Blue arrives on her doorstep with her frightened eyes and sad stories, Stella's carefully controlled world begins to unravel around her. DON'T STAND SO CLOSE is a chilling and suspenseful read, reminiscent of both SISTER by Rosamund Lupton and INTO THE DARKEST CORNER by Elizabeth Haynes
Label
Don't stand so close, Luana Lewis
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0021870227
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9780593072301
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
Don't stand so close, Luana Lewis
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0021870227
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9780593072301
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
      598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
      51.4771154 -0.2025884
Processing Feedback ...