Coverart for item
The Resource Girl out of water, Nat Luurtsema

Girl out of water, Nat Luurtsema

Label
Girl out of water
Title
Girl out of water
Statement of responsibility
Nat Luurtsema
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A hilarious new voice in teen fiction, delivering positive messages about image and self-belief with wit and panache. Ages: 12+.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Luurtsema, Nat
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
Summary expansion
Stars in her eyes, water in her ears, boys on her nerves... Lou Brown is out of her depth.A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Holly Bourne, Caitlin Moran and Sophie Kinsella. Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend. As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction. One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Girl out of water, Nat Luurtsema
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0026520271
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9781406366525
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
Girl out of water, Nat Luurtsema
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0026520271
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9781406366525
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
      598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
      51.4771154 -0.2025884
Processing Feedback ...