Coverart for item
The Resource Little face, Sophie Hannah

Little face, Sophie Hannah

Label
Little face
Title
Little face
Statement of responsibility
Sophie Hannah
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Alice's baby is two weeks old when she leaves the house without her for the first time, but on her return she finds the front door open and the baby in the crib isn't hers. Before a DNA test can be taken, both Alice and the baby disappear and dark incidents begin to appear in her husband's past.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1971-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hannah, Sophie
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6058.A5928
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Missing persons
Summary expansion
One of the Sunday Times 100 Best Crime Novels and Thrillers Since 1945 The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins 'Terrifying' Scotsman'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare . . . She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?
Label
Little face, Sophie Hannah
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton
Control code
BDZ0007423034
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
357 p.
Isbn
9780340840320
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Label
Little face, Sophie Hannah
Publication
Note
Originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton
Control code
BDZ0007423034
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
357 p.
Isbn
9780340840320
Isbn Type
(pbk.)

Library Locations

    • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
      598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
      51.4771154 -0.2025884
Processing Feedback ...