The Resource Pirates in Pyjamas

Pirates in Pyjamas

Label
Pirates in Pyjamas
Title
Pirates in Pyjamas
Creator
Subject
Summary
This hilarious rhyming romp is perfect for bedtimes and little pirates everywhere. Beautifully illustrated by Tom Knight, this book is packed full of piratey humour, jazzy jim-jams and a cosy-dozy ending. Bedtimes will never be boring again with this fantastic first picture book from Caroline Crowe. Perfect for fans of ALIENS LOVE UNDERPANTS, BARRY THE FISH WITH FINGERS and THE PIRATE CRUNCHER. Have you ever wondered whether pirates wear pyjamas when it's time to say goodnight? Well leap aboard the Leaky Parrot to find out! Captain Grotbeard and his crew love nothing better than bubble baths, jim-jams and pillow fights! So if you want to be a pirate you don't need a patch or sword - just grab your best pyjamas and a bed to climb aboard. Reviews "Huge fun with glorious illustrations that are themselves packed with humour. Lovely!" - Parents in Touch "Your little ones will never have seen a bedtime bash quite like this one as author Caroline Crowe sets off at a rate of knots for this gorgeous rhyming romp across an ocean of wallops, whacks and laughs... And a cosy, cuddly, sleepy ending makes this the perfect bedtime wind-down for your own little pirates..." - Lancashire Evening Post "Fun rhyming text trips off the tongue perfectly, with a brace of barnacle-encrusted illustrations from Tom Knight to keep your little ones' peepers popping... Fun, colourful piratical stuff for your tiny teenies!" Read It Daddy Blog —This text refers to the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Crowe, Caroline
  • Knight, Tom
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Picture Book Fiction
  • Humor (Fiction)
Label
Pirates in Pyjamas
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cdb6df48-344f-49da-907c-423bc04ef80c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781848691803
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Pirates in Pyjamas
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cdb6df48-344f-49da-907c-423bc04ef80c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781848691803
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Askew Road LibraryBorrow it
    87 91 Askew Road, London, W12 9AS, GB
    51.5036493 -0.2432371
  • Avonmore LibraryBorrow it
    North End Crescent, London, W14 8TG, GB
    51.4925872 -0.2071292
  • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
    598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
    51.4771154 -0.2025884
  • Hammersmith Home Library ServiceBorrow it
    GB
  • Hammersmith LibraryBorrow it
    Shepherds Bush Road Hammersmith, London, W6 7AT, GB
    51.4948594 -0.2239664
  • Hammersmith Stock TeamBorrow it
    GB
  • Hurlingham and Chelsea LibraryBorrow it
    Peterborough Road Fulham, London, SW6 3ED, GB
    51.4685166 -0.1956072
  • London Borough of Hammersmith and FulhamBorrow it
    GB
  • Marylebone LibraryBorrow it
    9-11 New Cavendish Street, London, W1G 9UQ, GB
    51.5206496 -0.1506959
  • Shepherds Bush LibraryBorrow it
    6 Wood Lane, London, W12 7BF, GB
    51.5059745 -0.2241114
Processing Feedback ...