Coverart for item
The Resource Sedric and the great pig rescue, Angie Morgan

Sedric and the great pig rescue, Angie Morgan

Label
Sedric and the great pig rescue
Title
Sedric and the great pig rescue
Statement of responsibility
Angie Morgan
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Take a dash of }Tom Gates{, add a splash of }Wimpy Kid{ and a pinch of }Horrible Histories{ and throw in lots of lots of mud. The result? Sedric, a new hero from the Dark Ages, and he'll make you laugh out loud.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Morgan, Angie
Dewey number
  • 823.92
  • 823.9'2
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
Summary expansion
Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Horrible Histories and the Barry Loser series.Being a boy in the Dark Ages village of Little-Soggy-in-the-Mud can be pretty rough. And muddy. And there are LOADS of rats. But Sedric, his friends and his beloved pig, Denzel, love this life! So when the dastardly Baron Dennis nicks Denzel and threatens the whole village, Sedric and his friends will need to use all their tricks and cunning to outwit him. Can they rescue Denzel before it's too late?A hilarious madcap adventure that young fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon and Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig will adore.Have you collected all of Sedric's adventures?Sedric and the Great Pig RescueSedric and the Hairy Troll InvasionSedric and the Roman Holiday RampageAngie Morgan is a talented picture book author and illustrator. The hilarious Sedric is Angie's debut fiction series for young readers. She lives in Bath, Somerset
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Sedric and the great pig rescue, Angie Morgan
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
  • cartographic image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0022465472
Dimensions
19 cm
Extent
183 pages
Isbn
9781405275286
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
Label
Sedric and the great pig rescue, Angie Morgan
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
  • cartographic image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0022465472
Dimensions
19 cm
Extent
183 pages
Isbn
9781405275286
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)

Library Locations

    • Hammersmith LibraryBorrow it
      Shepherds Bush Road Hammersmith, London, W6 7AT, GB
      51.4948594 -0.2239664
Processing Feedback ...