Coverart for item
The Resource The only child, Andrew Pyper

The only child, Andrew Pyper

Label
The only child
Title
The only child
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Pyper
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Dr Lily Dominick must try to understand the perpetrator of a terrible crime, who claims not only to have personally inspired the work of Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker and Robert Louis Stevenson that established the modern idea of horror, but also to be Dominick's father. 'Genuinely terrifying' S.J. Watson.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Pyper, Andrew
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9199.3.P96
Literary form
novels
Summary expansion
'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAILA psychotic patient with two impossible claims. A leading forensic psychiatrist on the edge. It's not just Dr. Dominick's career that's in danger...Forensic psychiatrist Dr. Lily Dominick has evaluated the mental states of some of the country's most dangerous psychotics. But today's client - a man with no name, accused of the most twisted crime - struck her as different from the others, despite the two impossible claims he made.First, that he is more than two hundred years old and personally inspired Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley and Robert Louis Stevenson in creating the three novels of the nineteenth-century that define the monstrous in the modern imagination. Second, that he's her father.To discover the truth behind her client, Dr. Dominick must embark on a journey that will threaten her career, her sanity, and ultimately her life.Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down, The Only Child is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and Stephen King.Praise for Andrew Pyper:'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' - DAILY MAIL'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel' - GILLIAN FLYNN, author of Gone Girl'Pyper is a master architect of dread' - LAUREN BEUKES, author of The Shining Girls'Genuinely terrifying' - SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go To Sleep'Readers will undoubtedly make comparisons to Stephen King' LIBRARY JOURNAL
Label
The only child, Andrew Pyper
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2017
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0036030106
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
284 pages
Isbn
9781409149217
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
The only child, Andrew Pyper
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2017
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BDZ0036030106
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
284 pages
Isbn
9781409149217
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Fulham LibraryBorrow it
      598 Fulham Road Fulham, London, SW6 5NX, GB
      51.4771154 -0.2025884
Processing Feedback ...